Just Some 2019 Covers I Absolutely Love

Hey guys, it’s Elise! 2019 in covers has been so so amazing, and I just want to talk about a few covers that I’m obsessed with right now.

39863312

Never Contented Things by Sarah Porter
releases: 4 June 2019 I requested an arc of this because the lovely Acqua @Acquadimore, whose book opinions I always trust, wrote a really excellent review that made it sound like something I’d enjoy. And then I was approved for an arc of this? Not ten seconds after requesting it? I?

36484081

These Witches Don’t Burn by Isabel Sterling
releases: 28 May 2019 This book is about gay witches. I honestly just really find this cover appealing; it’s got an interesting look somewhere between fun and creepy.

36314220

Ghosts of the Shadow Market by Cassandra Clare
releases: 4 June 2019 I honestly don’t generally like the covers of this whole world, but this cover is so nice. The bottles in the front are so fun and interesting.

40042605

The Hound of Justice (Janet Watson #2) by Claire O’Dell
releases: 30 July 2019 the sequel to one of my favorite books of the year? iconic, cannot wait. you can find my thoughts on book one here.

36118682

Wicked Saints by Emily A. Duncan
released: 7 April 2019 I have read and adored this one already, but the cover is so so gorgeous! Like, oh my god, the white and the blue and the red compilation is so eerie, and the castle so well designed, and also I’m a fan of the font. Basically, this cover slaps.

29981020

Laura Dean Keeps Breaking Up with Me by Mariko Tamaki
releases: 7 May 2019 I’ve already read and loved this one! I constantly need these discussions of toxic relationships between sapphics in graphic novel form. But this COVER!!!!!!! It’s so satisfyingly well rendered. 

38739562

With the Fire on High by Elizabeth Acevedo
releases: 7 May 2019 I always love stories about young women growing their ambition and everything, but also, the cover of this is too beautiful i’m not fucking able to process it. Literally one of my favorite covers of all time. 

Are any of your most anticipated on here? Comment down below if you’re anticipating any of these or found new books to anticipate! I want to hear from you.watercolor-2087454_960_720Blog | Goodreads | Twitter | Youtube

17 thoughts on “Just Some 2019 Covers I Absolutely Love”

  1. Oh I love the cover for with the fire on high!
    The one for These witches don’t burn and the wicked saints are also really good!

    (Www.evelynreads.com)

    Liked by 1 person

  2. If I ever become an author, this will be my conversation with the cover department.

    Worker: How pretty do you want it?

    Me: Yes

    Liked by 1 person

    1. hell yes!!! I mean partially that’s more what I tend to read, but also I really think the ya market is getting better about rep on the covers?? not as fast as it needs to be but i SEE IT and i love it

      Liked by 1 person

  3. I love how minimalist the cover for Wicked Saints is!

    My personal favorite cover (so far) this year has got to be a toss-up between Descendant of the Crane, or The Wicked King.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. the Wicked Saints cover is so cool!!

      aaaah, I absolutely LOVE the Descendant of the Crane cover. The Wicked King cover is nice too!!

      Liked by 1 person

  4. I am definitely anticipating With the Fire On High, the cover is gorgeous and the story sounds amazing!! I’d also like to check out Laura Dean at some point, it sounds interesting and I’ve been meaning to read some graphic novels this year – why not start out with a queer one with a super pretty cover?

    Liked by 1 person

  5. With the fire and high and lara dean keeps breaking up with me’s covers are so beautiful 😍 also very unrelated but i’m currently reading Breaking character by lee winter and i just want to say that if you like a good hollywood fake dating f/f na book.. you know what book to read ( as in please read it since it’s soo sooooo good yet SO underhyped and underrated )

    Liked by 1 person

    1. YOU’RE TELLING ME IT’S F/F WITH FAKE DATING SIGN ME THE FU CK UP

      (and hell yes the covers!!!! amazing)

      Like

  6. I. WANT. TO. READ. LAURA DEAN!!!! IT LOOKS SO GOOD AND I LOVE THE PINK COVER SO MUCH IM DYING. Also, so hyped for our buddy read of Never-Contented Things ahhhhhhhhhhh. Also, it’s available for download on Netgalley so maybe that’s why?? idk

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I hope you love it Ju!!!! also yes I’m hyped too, gonna be awesome 😄

      IT WASNT LISTED FOR DOWNLOAD WHEN I REQUESTED IT?? it was kind of hilarious

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment